1 Mo’ Final to Go!

Ahh…one more final to go – one! After my final yesterday, I spent a big chunk of the day packing everything up (can’t believe I’m leaving my apartment for good!) and piling up boxes and bags in the living room. My parents will be here in approximately T-minus 25 hours! 🙂 (Of course I was jamming to the Pandora Christmas station I made based off of Jessica Simpson’s holiday album hehe.) Did I mention I really hope my neighbors have all moved out? If not, they sure are getting a concert!

After spending hours piling my stuff into bags and boxes, I decided to make another Amy’s meal for dinner. (And by “make,” I mean “microwave.) I’m tellin’ ya: having to get rid of my meal money and trying to eat up what’s in my cupboards/fridge is killin’ me! Anywhoo, this time I got Amy’s Stuffed Pasta Shells. Overall, it was tasty! Creamy, cheesy, spinach-y…what more could one ask for in a dish? Farrrrr superior to other frozen meals, that’s for sure. (And made with organic pasta & vegetables, too!)

*(Read my experience with Amy’s Teriyaki Bowl here.)

It went from this…

To this…

Warm, ooey, gooey, cheesy goodness!

On the side, strawberry-banana yogurt with 1/2 ‘naner & honey teddy grahams (obvi)

(See who’s creeping in the background? 🙂 )

After dinner, I putzed around and then watched one of my favorite movies, He’s Just Not That Into You. Such a great movie! (Only Partly because of the eye candy: Bradley Cooper, Ben Affleck, Kevin Connolly, Justin Long.) I’m so sad that most of my close friends have left school and are back at their casas…mehh…well, at least I’ll be there soon, right?

This morning I woke up craving somethin’ that would warm my insides – make me all nice & toasty. Well, that turned into my first experience with…

P.B. oats!

Um…excuse me? Why have I not tried this before? Combining peanut butter, banana, and oatmeal may just be God’s gift to mankind. (Among many others, of course 🙂 )

The dollop of peanut butter on top of the warm, steaming oatmeal was perfection, I tell ya. The peanut butter melted into the oats, creaming them in a decadent, thick, p.b. “sauce.”

Definitely reminiscent of one of my ultimate favorite ‘samiches: peanut butter, banana (& maybe some honey!). Rumor is, Elvis was a fan 🙂

This was the perfect, hearty start to my morning. Now I’m energized…and can get my booty to the gym!

And I ask you: What’s your go-to breakfast when you need something that’ll stick to your ribs?

About ciaotochow

ciao to chow: initially created as a little spot on the web devoted to the "chow" I find while studying abroad in Rome. But really, ciao to chow is about my life: the day-to-day experiences, funny stories, moments of laughter, and the food...that continue to inspire me and make me grateful for each new day.
This entry was posted in And then I tried.... Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 1 Mo’ Final to Go!

  1. MareMare says:

    Stick to my ribs breakfast? — pancakes, all day, any day!!!

  2. Layne says:

    Waffles waffles waffles!

    But Adog, Jessica Simpson? Really? ;o)

    P.S. I think your salt and pepper shakers would get along with Kermie. They always seem to find a way to “creep” into pictures!

  3. Meg says:

    Hi! Good luck on your final, girl! ROCK IT 😀 Thanks for the sweet comment on my blog, totally adding you to my blogroll/reader!

    I’ve never seen that movie ( He’s Just Not That Into You ) so I need to do that over break, and I’ll probably rent it soon since I’m sick, perfect movie to pair a cup of hot cocoa with, right? 🙂

    Have a great weekend!
    Meg

    • ciaotochow says:

      Aww…thanks for stopping by! Please, please, PLEASE rent it (pretty please :)) – seriously! I would lend it to you if I could haha. Then tell me what you think, k?

  4. Andrea says:

    Wow! Your oatmeal looks so chunky… but a good chunky!! What type do you use and how do you cook it?
    Thanks! 🙂

    • ciaotochow says:

      Okay – I have a slightly embarrassing confession to make: I’m in the last couple days at school (exams – blech!), so I’m trying to use up all my food…and this was (gasp) Quaker Oatmeal Maple & Brown sugar 😦 I know…it’s not super-healthy, but it was one of the only things I had left in the cupboards and I was craving something warm! So this baby was just microwaved, but I’m really looking forward to experimenting with oats during the winter break (I’ve especially heard good things about overnight oats & oats in a jar). Do you have any good suggestions I could try?

  5. squigglefloey says:

    Those are adorable lil creepers in the background 🙂 where are they from?

Leave a Reply

