Geek chic in glasses (please vote!)

Hey y’all! (I am feeling more and more like Paula Deen every day. More on her in a later post…) Today is a good day: my sister best friend 🙂 and I had to say goodbye last weekend for what I thought was 4 months. Going 4 months without seeing my sister is unspeakable, I tell ya! I mean, who else can be this silly with me?

(Yes, that picture was taking killing time at Blain’s Farm & Fleet…literally one of the most…hmm…interesting stores in the entire world.)

It was not fun saying goodbye, so when her new exercise bike came in and needed to be delivered to her house, I jumped up and down a few (hundred) times. Our whole family piled in the crazy-packed van and headed to the farm rural part of Wisconsin.

I LOVE her apartment. It’s just 2-bedrooms, so it’s nice and cozy when all 5 of us are together. Watching football games and movies at night, taking walks around the square, exploring the deep discounts at ShopKo & Walmart. I mean, does life get any better? 🙂 Plus, in all honesty, some of the best days of my life have been here. Last spring the five of us went to a nearby park and had a picnic – complete with hot dogs on the grill, a killer potato salad, s’mores, football-tossing, and tons of laughing. For some reason, my mom and I both thought that was one of the best days we’ve ever had. Isn’t it weird that the days you least expect something wonderful to happen are often the most memorable? I love waking up each day with the possibility of ending it having created amazing, not-to-be-forgotten moments.

Not only that, but some pretty fantastic dishes are made at her place (what can I say? Besides the disasters that were our red pepper gnocchi, tortilla scramble, and pesto linguine, we make pretty good amazing meals. Our most prized culinary creation was pumpkin gnocchi, made this past fall when I visited:

With a sage-infused sauce? Creamy, filling deliciousness.

We’re off to watch some games, do some shopping, and, later, cooking an uber-delish dinner. More on that lata, gator!

Here’s the deal:

Earlier this week at my girls’ night in, my friend Hannah modeled her new glasses for us. She’s deciding what new pair of frames to purchase, and she needs your help 🙂 We all kind of put in our 2 cents, but here are the four options, and I thought it’d be fun if you helped vote! Even if you’ve never commented before, just say #1, 2, 3, or 4. We all want her to look good, right? Though she would even if she were wearing these bad boys:

Me and my Liza love!

But in all seriousness, here goes…

#1:

#2:


#3:


#4:

And I ask you: What pair of glasses should Hannah get?!

About ciaotochow

ciao to chow: initially created as a little spot on the web devoted to the "chow" I find while studying abroad in Rome. But really, ciao to chow is about my life: the day-to-day experiences, funny stories, moments of laughter, and the food...that continue to inspire me and make me grateful for each new day.
This entry was posted in Famiglia/Family. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Geek chic in glasses (please vote!)

  1. Alexa :) says:

    #3 🙂

    xoxo

  2. She’s gorgeous in all of them, but I say #2!!

  3. Layne says:

    #3! Even though they’re all cute :o)

  4. Steph says:

    3 all the way baby!

  5. #2 #2 #2 for sure! Those look gorgeous on her!

  6. go with number 4 🙂

    ps. that gnocchi looks amazing!

  7. Ahh I want pumpkin gnocchi!! And I say pair #3 🙂

  8. Hannah says:

    AWWW I love all of this help! I can’t decide! 🙂

  9. MareMare says:

    Hannah, you beautiful girl, #4 for sure! I had the benefit of seeing the side view too, so I have to stick w/my immediate fave the other night!

Leave a Reply

